Advocacy for our Laboratorians

Our primary goal is to advocate for our profession and our patients. We do this by representing the interests of the clinical laboratory and affiliated professions and members of the Society in all government and other forums that affect these interests and being involved in national and state legislation and promoting licensure for all medical laboratory professionals.


We want to provide educational opportunities to students, future students, non-laboratory professionals and patients.

Current Leadership

President: Cliff Cymrot
President-Elect: Graciela Lopez Gamboa
Past-President: Marcia Firmani
Secretary: Olga Terekhina
Treasurer: Carol Rentas
Board Member At-Large: Marguerite Nieta
Board Member At-Large: Yousif Barzani 
Board Member At-Large: Sachi De Silva 
Ascending Professional:
Developing Professional: